HOME
CONTACTS FACULTY

COURSES

MAJORS/MINORS

GRADUATE

LECTURES PI MU EPSILON FAQ FORMS LINKS NEWS

SUPPORT SERVICES:DOLCIANI
MATHEMATICS LEARNING CENTER

CONTACTS

Mathematics & Statistics Department Office
Support Services: Dolciani Math Center
Department Advisors
Coordinators of Courses and Programs

DEPARTMENT OFFICE
Rooms 919 East and 944 East, Tel: 212-772-5300 and 212-650-3325, Fax: 212-772-4858
Department Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Assistant to the Chair, Norma Moy: 944 East, Tel: 212-650-3325, e-mail:
nmoy@hunter.cuny.edu

Administrative Assistant, Yingjun Wu: 919 East, Tel: 212-772-5300, e-mail: yw526@hunter.cuny.edu


Support Services: Dolciani Mathematics Learning Center

Hunter East, 7th Floor Library - Silverstein Student Success Center, Tel: 212-772-5371
Director, Barbara Barone: Tel: 212-772-5376, email:
bbarone@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to the Director, Mary Murphy: Tel: 212-772-5373, e-mail:
mary.murphy@hunter.cuny.edu




ADVISING   Summer 2017

MATHEMATICS (Majors and Master’s Students)
Prof. Loustau -
913 East - (212) 772-4600 - jloustau@msn.com
By E-mail only

STATISTICS
Prof. Clarkson -(Undergraduate)
931 East - (212) 772-4904 -sandra.clarkson@hunter.cuny.edu
July 25, 26:  2:00-6:00 pm
August 16:  3:00-6:00 pm;  August 17:  2:00-6:00 pm 

Prof. Hadjiliadis -(Graduate)
911 East -(212) 772-4715 - olympia.hadjiliadis@gmail.com
By E-mail only

MATHEMATICS EDUCATION (Majors and Master’s Students)
Dr. Burke -
927 East - (212) 396-6043 - pburke@hunter.cuny.edu
July 10, 18:  4:30-6:30 pm
August 10, 16, 22, 23, 24:   4:30-6:30 pm

NON-MAJORS
Ms. Segarra -
906 East - (212) 772-5769 - vsegarra@hunter.cuny.edu 
June 1, 2, 5:  3:00-7:00 pm
August 10, 22, 24:   3:00-7:00 pm

CHAIR'S OFFICE HOURS
Prof. Cherkas -
919A East - (212) 772-5300 - bcherkas@hunter.cuny.edu
By appointment

____________________________________________________________________________________________________
TRANSFER STUDENTS: If you have a mathematics or statistics course from another college that you need evaluated, please provide the advisor with a course description and a transcript from the previous college.



COORDINATORS OF COURSES AND PROGRAMS


MATH 100/102 Coordinator, Mr. Scott L. Gentile: Office: 926 East; Tel: 396-6042; e-mail: sgentile@hunter.cuny.edu

MATH 101 Coordinator, Tatyana Khodorovskiy: Office: 905 HE; Tel: 772-5308, e-mail: tk20@hunter.cuny.edu

MATH 125/126 Coordinator, Mr. Michael Samra: Office: 943 East; Tel: 772-5476; e-mail: msamra@hunter.cuny.edu

MATH 150/155 Coordinator, Prof. Martin Bendersky: Office: 902 East, Tel: 772-5374, e-mail: mbenders@hunter.cuny.edu

STAT 113 Coordinators: Prof. William Williams: Office: 904 East, Tel: 772-4656, e-mail: bill.williams@hunter.cuny.edu
and Prof. Sandra Clarkson: Office: 931 East, Tel: 772-4904, e-mail: sandra.clarkson@hunter.cuny.edu

STAT 213 Coordinator, Prof. Dana Sylvan: Office: 914 East, Tel: 772-5748, e-mail: dsylvan@hunter.cuny.edu

Quantitative Biology Program Advisor, Prof. Dana Sylvan, Office: 914 East, Tel: 772-5748, e-mail: dsylvan@hunter.cuny.edu

Internships Coordinator, see Math Office, Room 919 East, Tel. 212-772-5300

Pi Mu Epsilon Faculty Advisor, Tatyana Khodorovskiy: Office: 905 HE; Tel: 772-5308, e-mail: tk20@hunter.cuny.edu


To learn more about the faculty members listed above, click the Faculty Page.


Web Design by
Ronnie Lichman
Department of Mathematics and Statistics

last updated 6/28/17
by Verna Segarra
Department of Mathematics and Statistics

back to top

Hunter College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Room 919/944 East
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10065
Phone: 212-772-5300
http://math.hunter.cuny.edu