HOME
CONTACTS FACULTY

COURSES

MAJORS

GRADUATE

LECTURES PI MU EPSILON FAQ FORMS LINKS NEWS

SUPPORT SERVICES:DOLCIANI
MATHEMATICS LEARNING CENTER

FACULTY

Full-Time Faculty
Joint Position

Professors Emeriti
Ada Peluso Visiting Professors
Part-Time Faculty

Full-Time Faculty
The following hold full-time positions in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics.

Ara Basmajian, Professor; PhD, SUNY Stony Brook; Hyperbolic geometry, Discrete groups; Office: 907 HE; Tel: 772-5311; e-mail: ara.basmajian@hunter.cuny.edu; web site: http://wfs.gc.cuny.edu/ABasmajian/www/

Martin Bendersky, Professor; PhD, California (Berkeley); Algebraic topology; Office: 902 HE; Tel: 772-5374; e-mail: mbenders@hunter.cuny.edu; web site: http://math.hunter.cuny.edu/~mbenders

Patrick Burke, Lecturer; PhD, Columbia; Mathematics education; Office: 927 HE; Tel: 396-6043; e-mail: pburke@hunter.cuny.edu

Barry M. Cherkas, Professor; Department Chair; PhD, Georgetown; Partial differential equations, Collegiate mathematics education; Office: 915 HE; Tel: 772-5741; e-mail: bcherkas@hunter.cuny.edu; web site: http://math.hunter.cuny.edu/~bcherkas

Daniel S. Chess, Associate Professor; PhD, Princeton; Structure theorems for diffeomorphisms; Office: 913 HE; Tel: 772-5750; e-mail: dchess@hunter.cuny.edu

Richard C. Churchill, Professor; PhD, Wisconsin; Differential algebra, Dynamical systems; Office: 909 HE; Tel: 772-5304; e-mail: richard.churchill@hunter.cuny.edu

Sandra Pryor Clarkson, Professor; EdD, Georgia; Mathematics and statistics education; Office: 931 HE; Tel: 772-4904; e-mail: sandra.clarkson@hunter.cuny.edu

Lucille Croom, Professor; PhD, Columbia; Mathematics education; Office: 908 HE; Tel: 772-5770; e-mail: lcroom@hunter.cuny.edu

Scott L. Gentile, Lecturer; MA, Boston College; Mathematics education; Office: 926 HE; Tel: 396-6042; e-mail: sgentile@hunter.cuny.edu

Olympia Hadjiliadis, Professor; PhD, Columbia; Office: 942 HE; Tel. 212-772-4715; e-mail: olympia.hadjiliadis@gmail.com; web site: http://math.hunter.cuny.edu/~olympia

Ilya Kapovich, Professor; PhD, CUNY Graduate Center; Geometric group theory, Geometric topology; Office: 917 HE; Tel. 772-5303; e-mail: ik535@hunter.cuny.edu; web site: http://math.hunter.cuny.edu/ilyakapo

Olga Kharlampovich, Mary P. Dolciani Professor of Mathematics; Dr. Sci., Moscow Steklov Institute; Combinatorial group theory; Office: 916 HE; Tel: 772-4694; e-mail: okharlampovich@gmail.com ; website: http://math.hunter.cuny.edu/olgak

Tatyana Khodorovskiy, Lecturer; PhD, Harvard; Geometric topology, Differential geometry; Office: 905 HE; Tel: 772-5308; e-mail: tk20@hunter.cuny.edu

Vincent R. Martinez, Assistant Professor; PhD, Indiana University; Partial differential equations, Dynamical systems; Office: 918 HE; Tel: 772-5791; e-mail: vrmartinez@hunter.cuny.edu; web site: http://math.hunter.cuny.edu/vmartinez

Chun Pan, Assistant Professor; PhD, University of South Carolina; Interval-censored data; Office 928 HE; Tel. 396-6040; e-mail: chunpan2003@hotmail.com

Michael Samra, Lecturer; M.Phil., CUNY Graduate Center; Mathematics; Office: 943 HE; Tel: 772-5476; e-mail: msamra@hunter.cuny.edu

Verna Segarra, Lecturer; MA, CCNY; Mathematics education; Office: 906 HE; Tel: 772-5769; e-mail: vsegarra@hunter.cuny.edu

Lev Shneerson, Professor; PhD, Ural State; Combinatorial semigroup theory; Office: 903 HE; Tel: 650-3633; e-mail: lev.shneerson@hunter.cuny.edu

Dana Sylvan, Professor; PhD, EPFL, Switzerland; Non-stationary processes, Quantile inference; Office: 914 HE; Tel: 772-5748; e-mail: dsylvan@hunter.cuny.edu

Robert D. Thompson, Professor; PhD, Washington; Algebraic topology; Office: 902 HE; Tel: 650-3831; e-mail: robert.thompson@hunter.cuny.edu; web site: http://math.hunter.cuny.edu/~rthompso

William H. Williams, Professor; PhD, Iowa State; Sampling theory, Time series, Econometrics; Office: 904 HE; Tel: 772-4656; e-mail: bill.williams@hunter.cuny.edu

Professors Emeriti
Alberto Baider, Professor Emeritus; PhD, MIT; Differential algebra, Dynamical systems; e-mail: abaider@hunter.cuny.edu
Jane Matthews, Associate Professor Emerita; PhD, NYU; Combinatorial group theory; e-mail: jmatthew@hunter.cuny.edu
Ada Peluso, Professor Emerita; PhD, NYU; Combinatorial group theory; e-mail: apeluso@hunter.cuny.edu

Ada Peluso Visiting Professors

Alina Vdovina, Fall 2017-Spring 2018, PhD, Moscow State University; Lecturer in Pure Mathematics, Newcastle University, United Kingdom; e-mail: alina.vdovina@newcastle.ac.uk

Ilya Kapovich, Spring 2017; PhD, CUNY Graduate Center; Professor of Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Geometric group theory, Geometric topology; e-mail: ik535@hunter.cuny.edu; web site: http://math.hunter.cuny.edu/ilyakapo

Pascal Weil, Fall 2016; Le Centre national de la recherche scientifique, Université Bordeaux I, Laboratoire bordelais de recherche en informatique (LaBRI), France; e-mail: pascal.weil@labri.fr

Mikhail Volkov, Spring 2016, PhD, St. Petersburg State University; Federal Professor of Mathematics, Ural Federal University, Ekaterinberg, Russia; e-mail: mv1037@hunter.cuny.edu

Mahmoud Zeinalian, Fall 2015, PhD, CUNY Graduate Center; Professor of Mathematics, Long Island University, New York, e-mail: mzeinalian@liu.edu

Hugo Parlier, Spring 2015, PhD, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland; e-mail: hugo.parlier@gmail.com

Athanase Papadopoulos, Fall 2014, PhD, Université de Paris-Sud, France; e-mail: papadop@math.unistra.fr

Roger S. Pinkham, Fall 2011-Spring 2014; PhD, Harvard; Statistics, Probability, Numerical analysis, Analysis; e-mail: roger.pinkham@gmail.com

Part-Time Faculty
Some of the following, as indicated, hold full-time positions in other units of the College or in other educational institutions, but are not full-time faculty members of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics.

Daniel Addison, Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, e-mail: danieladdison43@gmail.com

Miriam Roise Allen, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: miriamrallen@gmail.com

Ebenhaezer Alwi, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: ea2333@hunter.cuny.edu

Emmanuel Asante-Asamani, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: ea1741@hunter.cuny.edu

Nadia Ashraf, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: Nadia.Ashraf92@myhunter.cuny.edu

Barbara Barone, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: bbarone@hunter.cuny.edu

Samantha Benedict , Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: samantha.benedict80@myhunter.cuny.edu

Daniel Berlyne, Graduate Teaching Fellow, e-mail: dberlyne@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Jared Berman, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: jaymberman@gmail.com

Gary Biester, Adjunct Assistant Professor, e-mail: gpbiester@gmail.com

Rebecca Blitzer , Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: rb1521@hunter.cuny.edu

Melody Bong, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: mb1644@hunter.cuny.edu

Patrick Brazil, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail:  pbrazil1492@gmail.com

Douglas Brown, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: dbr001@hunter.cuny.edu

Cynthia Ann Bryant, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: ctbryant@hunter.cuny.edu

Holger Carrillo, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: hcarril@schools.nyc.gov

Kwang Cha, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: kwcha@hunter.cuny.edu

Christopher Chan, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: christopher.chan@hunter.cuny.edu

Olive Charlton, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: oc351@hunter.cuny.edu

Jing Chen, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: jch0168@hunter.cuny.edu

Qian Chen, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: qc167@hunter.cuny.edu

Yin Choi Cheng, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: yc1334@hunter.cuny.edu

Mun Kuen Choy, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: mkchoy32@hotmail.com

Chelsea Colon, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: chelseamath101@gmail.com

Nathan Davidov , Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: nd2017@hunter.cuny.edu

Jane Delgado, Adjunct Professor, e-mail: jd1611@hunter.cuny.edu

Fadime Demiralp, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: fdemiralp@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Joseph DiCapua, Graduate Teaching Fellow, e-mail: jdicapua@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Karina Dinershteyn , Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: kdinersh@hunter.cuny.edu

Moshe Dinowitz, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: mdinowitz@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Susan Donovan, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: sd2240@hunter.cuny.edu

Vitaly Druker, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: vitaly.druker@hunter.cuny.edu

Arkady Etkin, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: arkadyetkin@yahoo.com

Alejandro Falchettore, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: afalche@hunter.cuny.edu

Luis Feliciano, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: luis.feliciano98@myhunter.cuny.edu

Michael Ferguson, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: mferguson1@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Bora Ferlengez, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: bora.ferlengez@gmail.com

James Freeman, Professor, Department of Philosophy, e-mail: jfreeman@hunter.cuny.edu

Zhan Gao, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: zhan.gao78@myhunter.cuny.edu

Lucas Garber, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: lgarber80@gmail.com

Amy Garcia, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: ygarcia@hunter.cuny.edu

Diana Ghalayini, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: diana.ghalayini@gmail.com

Ariel Glassberg, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: ariel.glassberg94@myhunter.cuny.edu

Steven Goffner, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: sg3469@hunter.cuny.edu

Morton Goldberg, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: mg4924@hunter.cuny.edu

Daniel Grange, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: daniel.grange60@myhunter.cuny.edu

Yanbing Gu, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: ygu@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Daniel Harris, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, e-mail: danielwharris@gmail.com

James Holt, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: jh3924@hunter.cuny.edu

Samuel Hosmer, Graduate Assistant A, e-mail: samuel.hosmer@gmail.com

Yaxiong Huang, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: yhu@hunter.cuny.edu

Ardalan Jalayer, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: aj145@hunter.cuny.edu

Shahera Jannah, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: jannah.shahera@gmail.com

Christopher Jaouen, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: cjaouen@hunter.cuny.edu

Toshiaki Jitsukawa, Adjunct Assistant Professor; PhD, CUNY Graduate Center; e-mail: tjitsuka@hunter.cuny.edu

Hyun Joo (Suzana) Jung, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: sju0011@hunter.cuny.edu

Aleksandra Kaplon-Schilis, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: AKaplon_Schilis@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Zukhra Khaknazarova, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: zukhra2011@gmail.com

Richard Klotz, Adjunct Professor, e-mail: rk239@hunter.cuny.edu

Hiro Komatsubara, Adjunct Assistant Professor, e-mail: hkomatsu@hunter.cuny.edu

Hassane Kone, Adjunct Assistant Professor, e-mail: hk1048@hunter.cuny.edu

Sal Leggio, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: sleggio@hunter.cuny.edu

Owen Leung, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail:

Connie Liang, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: plian@hunter.cuny.edu

Laura Liang, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: wlia@hunter.cuny.edu

Xiaojun Liao, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: xliao@hunter.cuny.edu

Weiyan Lin, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: weiyan.lin95@myhunter.cuny.edu

Zhiheng (Hunter) Liu, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: zliu@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Erjona Lleshi, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: elleshi2017@gmail.com

Laura Lopez-Cruz, Graduate Teaching Fellow, e-mail: llopezcruz@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Ni Lu, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail:  nlu@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Vinh Ly, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: vl607@hunter.cuny.edu

Fung Yee Ma, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: fungyee.ma@hunter.cuny.edu

Edward Materiale, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: emateria22@optimum.net

Emily Mines, Adjunct Lecturer, email: em1599@hunter.cuny.edu

Andrea Mlynarova, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: andrea.mlynarova@baruch.cuny.edu

Saad Mneimneh, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, e-mail: saad@hunter.cuny.edu

Chandra Mongroo, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: cm2928@hunter.cuny.edu

Benjamin Morgenroth, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: bmorgenroth2184@gmail.com

Aidin Murtha, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: aidin.murtha44@myhunter.cuny.edu

Arad Namin, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: an1378@hunter.cuny.edu

Christopher Natoli, Graduate Teaching Fellow, e-mail: chrisnatoli@gmail.com

Jordi Navarrette, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: jnavarr@hunter.cuny.edu

Sarah Nelson, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: sbnelson@hunter.cuny.edu

Kikuno Nonoyama, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: knonoyam@hunter.cuny.edu

Muath Obaidat, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: mobaidat@hunter.cuny.edu

Cesar Pabon-Bernal, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: cesar.pabon96@myhunter.cuny.edu

Aravindakshan Panicker, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: apanick@hunter.cuny.edu

GiBeom Park, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: gp898@hunter.cuny.edu

Say Park, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: say.park70@myhunter.cuny.edu

Iryna Pavlyuk, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: iryna.pavlyuk@hunter.cuny.edu

Mac Psachie, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: mp3946@hunter.cuny.edu

Joseph Romero, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: romero.math98@gmail.com

Robert Ronan, Graduate Teaching Fellow, e-mail: rronan1@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Bryan Ronga, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: bryan.ronga07@myhunter.cuny.edu

Susan Roos, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: sroos@hunter.cuny.edu

Samantha Sartori, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: samantha.sartori@hunter.cuny.edu

Khalid Shafiq, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: kshafiq@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Subash Shankar, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Sciences, e-mail: sshankar@hunter.cuny.edu

Areseniy Sheydvasser, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: sheydvasser@gmail.com

Jie Shi, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: jie.shi81@myhunter.cuny.edu

Muhammad Ahsan Siddiqui, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail:

Iordan Slavov, Adjunct Assistant Professor, e-mail: iordan.slavov@hunter.cuny.edu

Stoyan Slavov, Adjunct Assistant Professor, e-mail: sslavov@hunter.cuny.edu

Yuang  (Connor) Song, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: yuang.song00@myhunter.cuny.edu

Minwoo Aiden Song, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: msong1@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Benjamin Spinale, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: benospinale@gmail.com

Ivana Stanisavljevic, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: ivanahunter@gmail.com

Roman Stelmach, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: rstelmach6@cs.com

Corey Switzer, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: cswitzer@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Alvin Thaler, Adjunct Professor; PhD, Johns Hopkins University; e-mail: athaler@hunter.cuny.edu

Alexander Thompson, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: at4495@hunter.cuny.edu

Jenna Tipaldo, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: jt1277@hunter.cuny.edu

Jonathan Toledo, e-mail: jtoledo@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Felisa Vázquez-Abad, Professor, Department of Computer Science, e-mail: felisav@hunter.cuny.edu

Adam Wang, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: aw1447@hunter.cuny.edu

Cris Wellington, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: cw2963@tc.columbia.edu

Casey Whitney, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: casey.whitney28@yahoo.com

Kacy Wiggins, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: kw667@hunter.cuny.edu

Lamteng Williams, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: ltlei@hunter.cuny.edu

Wendell Williams, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: wawill@hunter.cuny.edu

Bruce Winokur, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: bwinokur@hunter.cuny.edu

Niki Xu, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: niki.xu@baruchmail.cuny.edu

Christina Zamfirescu, Professor, Department of Computer Science, e-mail: zanfi@hunter.cuny.edu

Karen Zaya, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: kz986@hunter.cuny.edu

Victoria Zummo, Adjunct Lecturer, e-mail: vzummo@hunter.cuny.edu



Web Design by
Ronnie Lichman
Department of Mathematics and Statistics

last updated 2/7/1
9
by Verna Segarra
Department of Mathematics and Statistics

back to top

Hunter College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Room 919/944 East
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10065
Phone: 212-772-5300
http://math.hunter.cuny.edu